πŸ‘

Easily find what matters most to you

Statuses let you track which cases require attention. They also help you understand the overall progress of your customers through your onboarding process.

An example of case with status "Needs action"

An example of case with status "Needs action"

Case statuses

Case statuses are used to understand which case requires manual input, which case is ready for decision or which case has been approved or rejected.

A case will go through different statuses from creation to approval. Statuses depend on the results of tasks being run on the case data and a decision from the user.

An case can have the following statuses:

The case has been created, and no task has been run against it

The case has been created, at least one task has run

The case has been created, and one of the tasks failed to run

The case has been created, and one of the tasks requires a human action to be completed

The case has been created, all tasks have run and none of them needs a human action

The case has been approved

The case has been rejected

Task statuses

Tasks have different statuses:

A user needs to take action to complete the task. In the detailed results of the task, a Resolve button will open the related service to help the user clear the task.

There is an inconsistency or an issue in the task results. It should be taken into account before making a decision. In the detailed results of the task, a See source button opens the related service for further information.

There is a critical inconsistency or an issue in the task results that must be considered before making a decision. In the detailed results of the task, a See source button opens the related service for further information.

The task has not been able to run. An error definition will be stated if available.

The task has been performed, and its results are valid. In the detailed results of the task, a See Source button opens the specific service for further information.

The task has been completed, and its status was manually set to Clear by the user. Note that a comment is required to clear a task manually.


What’s Next